Social Sunday

I’ve linked up to a new feature which I will be posting every Sunday. Visit this website and join in!

1. What is something you have wanted to do but are afraid of?
Pet a snake but I am deathly afraid. After a horrible, horrible experience when I was a kid… I cannot go near a snake (even behind glass) without falling into a sheer panic attack and nearly busting into tears.
2. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Working in an amazing job which I absolutely love, half of my debt gone and living in my own home.
3. What are you looking forward to before the end of 2012?
Turning 30. I’ve always looked forward to it and I’m not fearing it. You can’t go back, you can only go forward. There is no reason why you should dread turning 30… we age, get over it. My twenties were busy and I spent a lot of it in school and working on starting my career. Now I look forward to a new chapter!
4. What are your hopes for your blog?
For it to evolve, become bigger and better. But for it just to continue to represent me and who I am.
5. Do you always see yourself living in your current town/city?
Yes, even if my career path might not allow it. As a Criminologist I have a lot of options but breaking into Forensics is extremely hard. I just have to roll with the punches and see where it leads me. Plus all my family and friends are here. Don’t know if I could handle moving to a new city leaving them all behind.
6. What is your morning routine?
Waking up at 6/6:30, watching the morning news, breakfast, check emails, pay bills (when it’s payday); if I’m not working then I watch daytime talk shows and read blogs, run errands.
Leave a Reply

