Uncategorized

Travel Season: Have car, will travel.

It’s upon us, travel season that is. As you all know, I’m gearing up for my trip in July and some wonderful bloggers are also getting ready for theirs. With that said, the bloggers have started to discuss something that we all have blunders with – packing.

We have the tendency to pack waaaayyy too much, even if our luggage is already large enough. If you’re flying, it now costs you to check bags and costs you even more if you have more than one bag.

I was considering buying a large suitcase since I’ll be away for a week, but decided against it. I am pretty sure I can fit one week of clothing into the suitcase I have now. I will have my obvious staples – jeans, t shirt, and socks/underwear (I always pack more of these just in case!). While we’re on our trip, we’ll be celebrating my parents anniversary by going out for a nice dinner… I might take a dress or a nice pair of pants, but I’m still debating.

I need my bathing suit for sure, because the hotel has a pool and I plan on being in it a lot. I only need one pair of sleep pants and sleep shirt because, well, I’m not impressing anyone with my sleepwear. As for shoes, it will be the following – runners for walking, flip-flops, nice flats, and comfy flats/sandals by Dr. Scholl’s for the days when it’s hot and I don’t want to wear runners.

Here are some blogs who talk about packing light, even if you’re going on a week or more trip! Enjoy these reads. If you have any tips you would like to share, please leave comments! We love comments.

Fabulously Broke in the City: Suitcase Packing & Traveling Series

The Everyday Minimalist: 10 Days in a Carry-on (the subject of this post even rolls her clothing like I do. It frees up a lot of space!)

The Tao of Grad School: He who would travel happily must travel light

Phampants: Packing Light

Leave a Reply

