30 Days of Me: Day 1

(For more information and the daily prompts, visit here.)

A recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself.

Minnesota Twins, July 2010.

  1. I’ve lived in the same house for twenty-five years (minus the six months I lived on my own in 2009).
  2. I nearly died at three-months due to a bad case of pneumonia. It’s something that I rarely talk about, because I feel blessed to have been given a second chance at such a young age.
  3. I can juggle – goodish.
  4. I’m a grease monkey, and it’s thanks to my dad
  5. I had chicken pox at the age of seventeen, and on the day of my high school graduation no less. At least it was memorable.
  6. Canada’s 7th Prime Minister, Sir Wilfred Laurier, is my cousin.
  7. I am 3/4 Metis.
  8. I was a model when I was 5 and appeared in a national publication. Okay, it might have been a Superstore flyer but it was national!
  9. I skipped an 11th grade English class to meet 98*.
  10. During the summers as a kid I attended library day camp.
  11. I started watching Jeopardy at 4 and it’s one of the reasons I know a lot of stuff.
  12. I dislike parsnips.
  13. I can recite the entire Ghostbusters II and Clueless movies.
  14. I still have one baby tooth in my mouth. Like Peter Pan, I don’t want to grow up.
  15. I can’t draw. Stick figure is about as good as it gets.
Leave a Reply

