30 Days of Me: Day 8

Short term goals for this month and why

My short term goals for this month are pretty simple – get back in to the swing of being a student, get back to working (being completely broke sucks!), get the student loan issue sorted out, and hang out with my friends.

I’m having a hard time with school. I’m smart, I know my stuff… it’s just that my brain thinks that I should have been done by now, that is all true, but unfortunately it didn’t happen. I need to kick-start my brain back in to gear! Enough of this pity party.

I’m working Tuesday and Thursday this week.  Back at the same place where I was this summer. I am so thrilled, ecstatic, joyous. Choose your SAT word. It will be nice to have money once again, even if it will go towards paying bills.

This student loan debacle has made me uber-depressed. I’m fighting it and sorting it out. More news to come later this week. In  other news, I declared my graduation date. Finally. May 2011. Now, let’s get focused!

Since going back to school I haven’t really seen my friends, with the exception of L.L. I’m also broke so I can’t really go out for coffee, attend birthday parties, but I’m going to try to do something with them. I wonder what I can do for free in this city?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Emily Jane says:

    Wow, bring on May 2011!! And I know a really good free hobby. Watching Dr. Who and Star Trek!! Haha :)

    1. Hahahaha. I could watch Star Trek every single day. Well, I already do. But I’m more partial to TNG.

Leave a Reply

