Icky Germs & My Childhood dreams coming true

on
(+)

My twelve-year-old pre-teen heart is beating out of its chest. This morning Ryan Seacrest announced that next summer New Kids on the Block and Backstreet Boys will be coming together for a joint tour. OH EMMM SQUEEE! You can bet your bottom dollar that I will be out on that floor dancing my heart out. While I declared that seeing Britney Spears in concert last year would be my last, I lied. I’m coming out of concert retirement to see these fine fellas.

Earlier this year, Backstreet joined New Kids at Radio Music City Hall during their last set to sing “I Want it That Way”.

Sign me up because I’m going.

In other news. I’m sick. I thought I had strep throat. It’s going around campus like wildfire – quite a few in my geography and history class. Yesterday I woke up with a sore throat and it wasn’t too bad until last night. Mom made dinner but I couldn’t eat it, I had to eat soup instead. I forced myself to study for my geography test next week, it had to be done even though I was tired. I woke up this morning with my throat on fire, feeling like sandpaper and I could barely swallow. I called my lab instructor to tell her I wasn’t going to be in class and I’d bring in a doctor’s note. Went to said doctor this afternoon and he did a strep test – negative. He said it’s more than likely a viral infection and to watch it over the next couple of days. It will get worse before it gets better. Lots of lemon tea, throat lozenges and liquids to eat if I can’t eat solids. Because I was told I have to eat soup I now want a burger – a fat boy (a large burger with the works and chili under the bun).

I’m still going to study tonight, I’m nearly finished reading the chapters that have been covered for this test. Tonight I’m going to bed early again as I have a job interview tomorrow. It’s for a job that would require me to come in twice a week for five hours a day to help out at a real estate office. I hope they can work with my Tuesday and Thursday availability, that’s the only days I can come in.

Ugh. It sucks being sick. Stop sharing your nasty germs with me!

One Comment Add yours

  1. L.L. says:

    Gargle with salt water every hour. You will be better in no time!

Leave a Reply

