Reverb10 Day 2: Writing

on

What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?
(Author: Leo Babauta)

School work prevents me from writing every day. While I cannot completely eliminate school work until May 2011 (when I graduate), I can create a schedule where I have a certain blocked time for school work and then certain blocked time for writing.

I recently found a great “to do” list for blog writing from my new favorite website Marta Writes. I’m going to use it to set out a schedule for blog writing; I’m including the list for my readers as well.

Writing has always been a cathartic art form for me. I would write for hours in my diary and journals; writing my blogs is another form of release. This is why I love the annual prompts – it gets me back in to writing every day, something that I definitely need to work on after it’s done.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love Marta Writes too! I should get that little notepad. I sometimes get writer’s block and it’s the worst!

  2. Vanessa says:

    Thanks for the link!

    Writing is by far my best outlet. From blogging to paper journals to freaking Facebook, words make everything seem just a little bit better.

    I am digging this reverb10 deal.

Leave a Reply

