Reverb10 Day 4: Wonder

on

Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year? (Author: Jeffrey Davis)

This past year I did a lot of wondering. Wondering what my life could be like if I hadn’t racked up useless credit card debt; wondering what my dad’s life would be if he hadn’t become ill twice this decade; wondering what would it be like if I had already finished my degree. That wondering led me to dwelling and that dwelling led me to sadness. I don’t like to think about sadness anymore.

I just look at it this way… things happened for a reason. All the things that happened only made me stronger, a much better fighter.

I had to stop wondering. I had to stop wondering about the past and about the future. I just need to live for the now and create my little life just the with what I’m doing now.

Leave a Reply

