Reverb10 Day 11: Eleven things not needed in 2011

on

What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life? (Author: Sam Davidson)

Looking back on 2010, I know exactly what I don’t need in 2011. I don’t think I have eleven things, but maybe just a few. The general consensus is that we try to not do things in the new year that we might have done in the previous year; drinking less, smoking less, and stressing less are some things that we try to eliminate for the new year.

1. Drama The last half of this year has been full of drama. From school drama, financial drama and family drama, I just don’t need it. If I wanted my life to be dramatic, I’d move to Hollywood and become an actress.

2. Toxicity. I’m talking about toxic people. They’re the ones who always have an opinion about your life (99.9% negative), rarely have something positive to say about you and always try to make you feel absolutely horrible about yourself. They also think that they need to save you when you don’t need any saving at all and make it a point of trying to tell you how you should be living your life. I don’t need it. I don’t want it.

3. Debt. I have been working really hard to get myself out of it. My goal is not to get myself any further than I am and I want to work on eliminating most of my credit card debt (if not all) by this time next year.

4. Health Issues. I find that when I work out constantly, I keep the health issues at bay – asthma is under control or next to non-existent, my knees don’t hurt, my spine doesn’t hurt or give me issues and I can keep away the flu and colds away.

These are the things that I do not want in 2011. They may not be eleven things, but they’re things that I seriously cannot let get in my way of being happy.

What are some things you want to eliminate from your life in 2011?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Vanessa says:

    Letting go of toxic people can be tough, but it is so worth it in the end. Who needs ’em? :)

Leave a Reply

