Reverb10 Day 25 & 26: A photo and soul food

on

Sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you.

 

This is me. I don’t need makeup or to dress up to go anywhere or do anything. I don’t need makeup to define myself…. makeup should be an extension of who you are. I would rather just thrown on a pair of jeans and a comfy t-shirt and go. I like to relax, take in the sights and just enjoy life. My quiet time is at baseball games. Who would have thunk it?

This photo was taken July 18, 2010 at Target Field, Minneapolis, MN.

 

What did you eat this year that you will never forget? What went into your mouth & touched your soul?

During the summer, as you might have heard, I had an amazing vacation. During this vacation we ate the most wonderful food – seafood, steak, burgers, barbecue fare. You don’t have to have something fancy for it to touch your soul. The food that we ate and that touched me the most was at the barbecue…. it was one of the best barbecue’s I have been to in a long time.

The burgers were grilled just right, the different salads melted in your mouth, the corn was crisp and fresh. It was nice to sit around the backyard table and enjoy a wonderful night with my family. It was a night that will be etched in to my mind forever. It is something that I will take with me for the rest of my life.

One Comment Add yours

  1. J really likes baseball; I could care less. But regardless,
    it was nice to go to a few games with him this spring. Something he
    really enjoys and if nothing else, the hotdogs and cotton candy are
    enough for me! :) And I agree that food doesn’t have to be fancy to
    touch your soul (see above, haha). I love simple, hearty foods. If
    it takes too long to cook or requires more than about five
    ingredients, count me out.

Leave a Reply

