Awesome Monday

on

Today turned out to be a pretty awesome day. Today my sister and I were mall rats. Over the past couple of weeks my bank account has been sitting in overdraft and it had me pretty depressed. I bounced a few incoming bills (all have been fixed) and I have still be waiting on student aid to send the loan documents. When I logged on this morning it said my account was $198.00 – in the plus side! Student aid deposited $250 on Thursday (talk about luck of the Irish) taking $80 for the overdraft fees, and then Revenue Canada deposited $21 today.

AWESOME!

I was trying to figure out how I was going to pay for shampoo because I’m all out and I have no money. Done and done. Today I went shopping with my sister, I picked up shampoo, conditioner and soap. Then we decided to go to the mall to check out the new Forever 21 that opened. I think I died and went to shoe heaven. Once I get more money I will be stopping by to buy spring shoes and some clothes. Their plus size section is incredible and affordable! I bought us lunch from our favorite place, Opa!; Greek gyros and Greek salad. So yum. I also stopped in to my favorite tea store DAVIDsTea to purchase a bag of creme caramel roobios.

After lunch I headed to the cell phone store because lately my cell phone has been acting like pure crap. The network keeps cutting out, when it turns on at 6am I have no network and cannot receive or make calls (this is a problem because I’m a substitute), and the phone just doesn’t work. The store said they couldn’t fix it because it’s no longer under warranty, but they could see if I could upgrade. Not only did I get my upgrade but they ended my contract and gave me a new one. New phone, new contract (basically what I had already). It cost me nada! Cool beans. The iPhone was supposed to be out on their network at the end of this month, but it’s now pushed back for four months. Oh well. I couldn’t wait that long. Following lunch we went grocery shopping and tomorrow morning I have to drop of loan documents.

It was a pretty awesome day. The money made it much better because now two bills can get paid Thursday and one on Monday. This weekend will be capped off by bowling with my sister and a cousin.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Wendy says:

    awesome! i cannot wait to check it out

Leave a Reply

