Fill in the Blank Friday: It’s raining & I don’t care!

on

When I look outside I can finally say that the snow is nearly gone. I think we have a few small clusters in the front yard, but I can now go out in flip flops! I did today and it’s raining. While I was out this afternoon running errands, I heard people complaining about the rain. Cheesus, people! It could be 50 below, a blizzard and tons of snow everywhere. This rain is going to get rid of the remainder of the snow; it’s also allowed me to get out of the house and not have my allergies flare up! You know what they say, April showers bring May flowers!

This weekend I plan to relax. I finished the school year this week and handed in my last computer assignment. All while suffering from hay fever (still) and battling the stomach flu. I have a final in two weeks, so this weekend I am going to relax while next week I get started on studying. I plan on cleaning the inside of my car. The outside is kind of clean, save for the dirty splash marks from melting snow. I still have Christmas tree needles in my trunk. That was December! Yeah, it needs a good cleaning. I might also go out and take a few snap shots and share with you!

So without further delay, here’s the FITBF for today!

1.   Something that makes me a great friend is, I will go to bat for you. I am extremely loyal to my friends and I make sure that they are being taken care of. If anyone ever crosses one of my friends, you better be prepared for a fight.
2.  I am thrilled that Spring is finally here. I am looking forward to when the trees start to grow leaves and the flowers being to blossom. My sister and me plan to build new flower boxes, plant some beautiful flowers, and summerize the yard!
3.  I am not liking that people are complaining about this weather. Seriously, it could be a lot worse.
4.  If I had to describe myself in 3 words, they would be loyal, hardworking, passionate.
5.  Something I’m really cheap about is looking fashionable on a budget. Seriously. You do not need to spend $1000 to look good. Target is a great place to get a great pair of shoes, a smashing wardrobe and a great handbag.
6.  Something I’m willing to splurge on is pricey makeup, a good pair of heels and a super cute handbag. I want to covet these, even though they’re not expensive! HELLLOOOOO Target!
7. I would trade my favorite pair of shoes  for summer all the time in a heartbeat.
Happy Weekend everybody! Enjoy it!
Leave a Reply

