Happy Birthday Fur Baby!

on

In May 2005 my sister brought home his fuzzy little fur baby. I have to admit it was very hard for me, at first, to fall in love with him. Fifteen years after our first dog it was still very hard for me to get attached to another one. Imagine being 7 and your dad tells you to say goodbye to your dog because he’s never coming back (he was sick and he had to be put down), but something in your mind still told you that there could be a chance he would come back. It’s still hard to think of that day. My dog was everything to me. Everything.

It took a while, but I got used to this fuzzy pants. He came over to me about three weeks later, licked me on my face and put his head in my lap. That was it. I was hooked. Now he’s my best buddy, the best protector and the best helper dog for our dad. He is now 6! Six-years-old! I cannot believe it. Time flies.

He loves to help our dad. He knew from the get-go that our dad was disabled and Koda did everything to help him. When my dad drops the TV remote or telephone, he’s right there to pick it up. He’ll bring you anything if you ask him too; he can shut doors (his favorite thing) and recycles when you give him a pop bottle… that’s if he doesn’t play with it first.

While he is on a special diet for his food allergies he does love his vegetables (carrots and beans… no peas thanks). His favorite treat is ice cream (he’s getting vanilla ice cream and strawberries for his birthday) and salt and vinegar potato chips (but not together). He loves to play soccer (yes, he knows how to play and he’ll play with kids) and loves playing tug-of-war with my dad.

Happy Birthday to my little furry pants!

Leave a Reply

