Uncategorized

Ten on Thursday: It’s two days late

1. What type of phone do you have? Do you like it?
Blackberry Curve. No, don’t like it. I wanted an iPhone, but my cell company lied about when it was coming out (said August, when it actually came out a week after I signed a new contract). Plus I needed a new phone… it was dying and couldn’t be fixed.

2. How old were you when you got your first cell phone?
18.

3. How many cell phones have you owned since your first?
I think this might be my 6th. I still have them, which I could find an eco-recycling depot and recycle them. Don’t know why I still have them.

4. How much is your average monthly phone bill?
$68-$75 depending on if I have short code messages, long distance (goes for calls and texting to the U.S. sucks!), and roaming. June’s bill will be expensive because of the texting, short codes and calls I made while I was in Grand Forks last month.

5. When you were a kid/teenager, were you allowed to have a phone in your room?
No. I wasn’t allowed, plus there wasn’t a jack. I finally put a phone in my room when I was 18.

6. Do you like talking on the phone or do you despise it? Or somewhere in-between?
I’d rather text. I talked on the phone quite a bit as a teenager. I’m kind of awkward, it’s almost like talking in person for me. Plus, you can always get a hold of somebody if you text.

7. Do you text a lot? Is texting/talking while driving illegal where you live? Are you guilty of it anyway?
I do text a lot. My free minutes don’t kick in until 5pm so I don’t call until then, texting during the day is better. It is illegal to talk/text while driving. I have a Bluetooth speaker that is clipped to my visor, but I don’t gab on the phone. Texting can wait until I’m done driving.

8. What sort of texting keyboard does your phone have? Touch screen, slide out, or something different? Do you care?
Buttons… it doesn’t slide out.

9. Look at the last call in your call log – who is it? What were they calling about? Who calls you the most?
From the school I worked at last week. They asked if I wanted to come back this week and I accepted. My parents call me the most because I run errands for them, so if they remember something they call me.

10. What is the longest phone call you can recall having?
I think it was with my cousin in Grand Forks and it was two years ago when I was living on my own. We were talking the day before I would leave for our Minneapolis trip, to hash out details and we just got to talking.

Leave a Reply

