Bonne fête des pères!

Happy Father’s Day to my dad! Happy Father’s day to my grandfather’s who are no longer with us. If it wasn’t for my dad I wouldn’t know a lot about cars and subsequently pissing off the guys at the auto part stores (yeah because I’m a woman they think I don’t know a lot… little do they know!). Happy Father’s Day to a dad who taught me how to ride a bike and made sure that he was there to pick me up and encourage me to keep going when I fell; to a dad who taught me how to grill and make sure I don’t burn my eyebrows off. Happy Father’s Day to a dad who taught me how to mow the lawn and how to keep a garden and not kill it; to a dad who patiently tried to make sure I understood math.

Happy Father’s Day to a dad who thinks his greatest accomplishment in life is his children and making sure that they succeed in life. I don’t think I could have asked for a better dad…

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY, DAD!

Leave a Reply

