Road Trip 2012: Doing it up BIG!

It’s not even summer vacation time around here and I am already planning one for next year. This time, it’s going to be BIG! My family was always big on road trips and we always went on one when I was a kid. My parents instilled that love and it’s something that I want to continue doing for a long time… who wants to take an airplane when they can travel by car and have a scenic route? I even have a motto for next year’s trip: “Go big, or stay home.” Yup, it’s going to be epic.

I want my itinerary to look something like this:

I’ve always wanted to explore more of these States and never had the chance to do it. When I was a kid we planned on visiting Mount Rushmore, but it never came to fruition. I’m hoping that next year I’ll have the chance to do an amazing road trip vacation. Could I camp in Yellowstone? It might be a first. Might is a light term at this moment, I’m not much of a camper but when in Rome….

I just want to do a lot of sightseeing and enjoy the sights and sounds. Nothing beats a scenic road trip and the open highway at your disposal.

Do you have any huge road trip plans? Where are you going? What do you want to see?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Vanessa says:

    That would be an amazing trip! I think I’m going to try to hit Halifax next summer. That’s about the only road trip plan I have right now.

    1. If my parents don’t go, you should totally come with! It would be an awesome girls trip getaway… maybe get a few other girls in on it.

Leave a Reply

