Uncategorized

What I’ve been up to…

Well, it has been a busy couple of weeks since I said I was going on a blogging break. It was a crazy last few weeks but I can proudly say that I made it through them all. Rough and tumble, but I made it!

What did I do while on the blogging break?

+ Enjoyed a lovely Mexican lunch with my dear friend, Kyla Roma. Caught up on what’s been going on and of course girl talk chatter. I wanted to hang out with my friends more often and I did! The goal is becoming successful every day.

+ Took Vanessa and her adorable pup, Taco, to be fixed. Poor dog had no idea what was going to happen until he got to the clinic and heard the other dogs. There must be some special dog communication because I swear one was telling Taco to get out alive while he can. Taco is super adorable.

+ Celebrated my parents 29th wedding anniversary with a wonderful dinner. Lobster, steak, asparagus and a drink. Mmm. Great times.

+ Worked my ass off at school. School ended July 29, with finals last week. I’m a little on edge waiting for my grades. I really want to know what they are!

+ I went on my glorious weekend long trip to North Dakota to hang out with my cousin and her family. We spent the afternoon I got in to town, at the pool; took grad announcement photos, hung out downtown and did some shopping. It was something I really needed because I was able to clear my mind and focus on finals that were coming up.

+ Wrote exams and tried not to stress myself out. It was a little serendipitous and heartbreaking walking around campus for the final time. I wanted to cry. That campus has been so good to me the last four years, it was a little hard saying goodbye. The faculty there is amazing and really care about their students (well, with the exception to one I had).

+ Did a lot of reading. I’m on chapter eight of “The Help”. Now, to me, that is a lot of reading. I’m not much of a leisure reader anymore so it can take me forever to read a book. I’m looking forward to watching the movie.

All in all, it was a great break. I had a lot of fun and got to unwind and relax. Just what the doctor ordered.

1 thought on “What I’ve been up to…”

Leave a Reply

