Uncategorized

Busy as a bee.

When I finished school I wanted to spend more time blogging as I love writing. But that quickly went down the drain. I’ve been working full-time for two weeks and today I start working with the school division, one week earlier than anticipated. Last week this position came up (a month-long assignment) and I jumped at the chance. I would have been a fool not to take it. It is a morning only position, but then in the afternoon I go back to the other job and work there for four hours. Whoo for money.

With that being said…. my trip to Minneapolis has been canceled. I’m okay with that. The money that I have put aside for that trip is going towards the trip I’m taking next year. A little bummed I’m not going because I won’t be able to see my friends and hang out at the fair, but hey… a job is a job and a job is money. It might only be for a month, but it could lead to something full-time and permanent. Something I want. I also can’t believe that the summer is almost over and school starts for the kiddies next week. Holy smokes.

Yesterday was my cousin’s wedding. It was beautiful and the reception was GREAT! The reception was at the same place where my grad dinner was eleven years ago. It was great reminiscing. Even took a photo where our grad photos that night were taken. It’s funny to think back to eleven years ago and think of where you are now. I’ve come a long way! The reception was really, really great. The food was AMAZING, the dessert… well, let’s say I went a little overboard, but it’s okay! It was good. It was an open bar, but I didn’t even finish my first drink and I only had wine to toast. I was the driving so I couldn’t drink a lot. My sister did all the drinking for me. She had a hangover the next morning. HA HA.

Still not worried about the school thing. I could really care less about it, actually. I mean, I want my diploma but I’m not going to let this one class get to me. I’ve had enough over freaking out about it, so I’m just going to sit back and relax. Frankie said it best.

So blogging has kind of taken a backseat. After work I like to come home and relax. I work on a computer for eight hours a day, so logging on and blogging really isn’t appealing for me to do when I come home. And it’s okay. My eyes need a break, my hands need a break. I need a break. I just like to lay on the sofa and relax. It’s a good thing.

What have you been up to lately?

Leave a Reply

