Uncategorized

Happy Weekend Everyone!

So since I’m not in Minneapolis, I decided to make this weekend pretty awesome. I’m going to find things to do (unfortunately we don’t have an awesome fair to attend). I’m going to give myself another pedicure, see if any fun things are happening in the city this weekend, maybe take a trip outside the city for a couple of hours… maybe even visit the Farmer’s Market since there’s only a few weeks left this season! I also have plans to sit in front of the TV and do a Season 1 and 2 marathon of Mad Men, plus do some baking – zucchini cake and chocolate chip cookies.

I love long weekends. It gives me an extra day to unwind and relax and do whatever I feel like doing. I think a movie and pizza are also in order on Saturday.

P.S. I think I might be the only one who is happy that September is here and Autumn is around the corner. Autumn is my favorite season. Cool weather, comfy clothes. Love it.

2 thoughts on “Happy Weekend Everyone!”

  1. I was down in Minneapolis this weekend!
    I was thinking about you :P
    I did not get a chance to go to the State Fair, but I did go to the Renaissance Fair.
    Hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

