Uncategorized

September

Isn’t this pretty? This is why I love autumn. All the pretty colors that fall off the trees and line the streets and sidewalks. Oranges, browns, reds… so many pretty colors is breathtaking. The cool weather that blows through the window, cool enough to snuggle under a fleece blanket and make you put on thick socks.

September is when the kids go back to school, some ready (and some not) to learn new things and see their friends again. September was always my favorite month because I loved school (still do, despite all my troubles), the smell of new school supplies (and textbooks in university), new clothes that are best suited for the upcoming season.

I was excited about September because soon enough it would be October and Thanksgiving. I love Thanksgiving, it’s one of my favorite holidays. Then there’s Halloween. We haven’t handed out candy in a few years, but I still love it. You see all the kids dressed up in costumes that probably took them a few weeks (or even months) to mull over. I worked in a party store one year and seeing the looks on their faces when they picked out their favorite costumes is priceless.

I don’t know about you, but I can already smell autumn in the air. Is smells so inviting.

Is autumn your favorite season? If so, what do you like about it? What do you find so inviting about this season?

1 thought on “September”

  1. I love autumn! It’s hard to say it’s my favorite because I love things about all four seasons but it rates right up there. I love going to the apple orchard and wearing hoodies and walking through crunchy leaves…. I’m happy it’s just about here.

Leave a Reply

