Uncategorized

Birthday Cake Weekend

Source: uniquescoop.com via Wendy on Pinterest

Yup. That’s what I’m going to look like this weekend. Come Tuesday I’m going to need a treadmill to rid my body of what will have been an epic cake eating weekend.

My birthday is Monday but I’ve been eating cake since Wednesday – my sister’s birthday. So… cake Wednesday, cake tonight because it’s our joint-birthday family celebration, my sister is taking me out Saturday for dinner so I’ll get a free dessert and then Monday we’ll have left over cake for my birthday.
I know what you’re saying… “You don’t have to eat all that cake!” I know, I don’t have to. But I want too. I’ll probably be caked out by Monday and not even want to have another single piece. A couple of years ago, I didn’t want cake. I had a muffin instead.
I’m going to enjoy this weekend. I’ve been busy all this week so it’s unwind time. It’s my  birthday weekend and I’m going to enjoy it. Plus, I have today off of work. Bonus.
Leave a Reply

