Uncategorized

Reverb11: Beginning 2011

Reverb11 is an exercise in reflecting on the past year and looking forward to what the next year holds.I’ve signed up for prompts from here. I participated in Reverb last year and thoroughly enjoyed the writing process. I found it very cathartic and loved seeing how it unfolded. I am thrilled to be taking part in this event once again.

 

Where did 2011 begin?

I’m not a holiday travel person, so 2011 began right here at home. I was surrounded by the people I love the most (my parents, sister and dog), the way I love to spend the first wee hours of the first day of the new year.

I was beginning the second term of the university session and working my butt off. I had graduation in the front of my mind and that was all I was focused on.

I was in a very happy place… I was back in school full-time after a year off, and while I wasn’t working as much as I wanted, I was enjoying being encapsulated with school work yet once again.

2011 began with hope and dreams….

1 thought on “Reverb11: Beginning 2011”

Leave a Reply

