Uncategorized

2012: The Year I Kick it in its Teeth

Source: oncewed.com via Melody on Pinterest

Why, hello, 2012. You’re finally here. This year is going to be a good year…. I can feel it in my bones. This is the year I’m going to kick you in the teeth, 2012. I’m boss and I’m finally taking charge. Watch out because Imma gonna knock you out… LL Cool J said it was okay.

This year I decided not to do a year in review for the blog. I made a decision a while ago to stop reflecting on the past and start looking towards the future. I really do feel that 2012 is going to be a really good year and good things are about to happen. I’ve started to invest in my community, working on some amazing projects (with more to come), working with some pretty freaking rad people, focusing on my career; become serious about managing my debt and much, much more.

When I put positive things out there I like to believe that it will happen. I also just don’t sit around hoping that those things happen, I work hard for it. The past year I have been applying to numerous jobs to finally seek full-time employment and while nothing has happened, I just can’t give up I have to continue putting out resumes and work hard to promote myself.

This year I want to travel more, finally get that full-time job, invest in my community more, be healthier and continue to be happy. Can you believe that since I’ve been out of school I have been incredibly happy? I could really careless about that one course… I am finally happy, getting to where I want without a piece of paper and not spending thousands of dollars more to get that paper. A friend of mine posted a link where it talks about 100 tips to make 2011 better and I have actually done some of what they discussed. I think it’s a great idea for 2012 and some of the tips that are listed are some things that I have been striving for in 2012.

What would you like to do in 2012? Are you a believer that if you put it out there it will happen?

1 thought on “2012: The Year I Kick it in its Teeth”

  1. What a cute blog! I found you from over at SillyGirl. My ad was being featured and then yours caught my eye when I was browsing. :)
    Your profile picture is so pretty and cheerful.
    I liked what you said about not reflecting on the past, but looking towards the future. So true!
    Have a magical new year!

Leave a Reply

