Things I love….

I’m not a fan of Valentine’s Day. And it’s not because I’m single (I know what you’re thinking).

Valentine’s Day should only  be celebrated by two groups of people – children (isn’t it cute when they get excited for the classroom parties?) and couples who tell each other how much they love each other every single day. Otherwise, it’s one day for the significant others to make up for the slacking off they’ve done the other 364/365 days of the year.

Until I find my significant other (and tell him I love him every single day), I like to treat myself on Valentine’s Day. I’ve given myself manicures/pedicures, bought flowers, candy; treated myself to lunch/dinner. When my youngest cousins were little, I would send them cute Valentine cards and treats.

But this time, I would like to share with you the things that I love. Simple little things that make me smile.

I love my pup.

I love road trips.

I love chocolate. Especially Godiva.
(Or as I say… Go Diva, straight to the chocolate store!)

I love Starbucks.

I love crafting.

These are just a few of the things that I love. What about you? What are the things that you love?

Leave a Reply

