Uncategorized

I be kicking it.

It’s been pretty quiet around this neck of the woods and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the blogging break. Frankly I was just too busy and too tired to sit down at the end of the day and put fingers to keys to write something decent. Sometimes you just gotta do what you gotta do.

I’ve been working a full-time job since middle of January and I have been loving every minute of it. This job definitely keeps me on my toes and it keeps me very busy… I cannot complain one bit about it. I work with an amazing group of people who I love being around and love talking with. I’m learning something new and learning new things is never a bad thing. Now I have a new skill that I can add to my resume.

In just a couple of weeks school will end for university students. I have to say that I have never been happier before than I am now. I love being out of school and not having to worry about homework, assignments and finals. Sure I don’t have my diploma but the stress and university politics was killing me slowly and I had to escape. I’ll take the next year to unwind more and think of my options so that come Fall 2012 when the suspension hold is lifted, I can think of what I will be doing and where I want to go.

The weather this weekend has been unbelievably, and unseasonably, warm. As I write this blog (wrote it yesterday) it is +20/69F. The snow is gone, patios are open and people are in shorts and flip flops. It’s gorgeous out there! Saturday night I took advantage of this weather and went out for dinner with my friend Vanessa. We hit up Earls and enjoyed bevvies and appetizers, not to mention the gorgeous weather that allowed us to sit on a patio in the middle of March. Then Sunday we hit up Salisbury (after trying to other great eateries) for breakfast. I think Salisbury needs a patio for nice weather. It’s been an amazing weekend!

What did you do this weekend?

1 thought on “I be kicking it.”

Leave a Reply

