Uncategorized

MIA

It’s been pretty quiet around here and I have some pretty good reasons. Let me explain.

Work, work, work. For almost four months I was working on a term with the school division. It was glorious to be able to work full-time, Monday to Friday. I enjoyed paying my bills on time and in full, not having to call bill payees to tell them I had to set up a payment schedule or tell them I couldn’t pay. I also enjoyed being able to spend money on me, like taking a weekend trip to visit family in North Dakota. I am now in a new assignment (the previous one ended early because of possible opportunities) and I really, really love it. It’s in a new department doing something completely different and it’s fantastic. I’ve always been the kind of person who loves to learn new things and I’m so thankful for the opportunity to do so. I’m hoping that this new opportunity leads to something permanent because I really would love a permanent job.

Working on my fitness. Every Tuesday-Friday I can be found in the gym after work. I’ve been pretty dedicated to trying to lose weight and it’s been paying off. I’ve lost 15 pounds thus far since joining a gym in March. The last few weeks have been hit and miss because of personal/emergency stuff, but I am still committed to losing weight and becoming more healthy. I’m working on staying on the treadmill for an hour (I’ve made it to 40 minutes so far) and soon enough I will be working on weights and gaining the upper-body strength back (a shoulder injury has sidelined any weight lifting).

Sick Sister. I wrote a post about it last Tuesday, but my sister has been sick for the last couple of weeks. She was scheduled to have her gallbladder removed in June, but because of the constant visits to the ER it had to be removed by emergency surgery last week. When I’m at work my sister helps out around the house and now that she’s sidelined with recovery, I’ve been doing her share of the work on top of what I do around here. No complaints, I want my sister to feel better and heal! This is also why I haven’t been in the gym the last week and a half. After work I come home and do chores around the house, run errands and then by the time it’s all over… it’s time for bed and then time to get up for work. She’s such a trooper and is healing nicely. She’s still pretty slow but wouldn’t you if you had your insides sliced open and off? My sister was never the lazy body. She has been running around doing stuff since she could walk and the last week has been proving difficult for her. She hates being able to do nothing but we try to tell her it’s for the best. Her body needs to rest so that she can get back into her swing of things. Again, thanks for all the well wishes for her speedy recovery! She’s doing fantastic! I’m glad to see my sister back to somewhat normal.

Exhausted. All of the above has made me so tired that when I come home from work and running errands, that all I want to do is rest on the couch. No blogging, just vegging out and watching TV. I need to start having “me days/weekends” again and while those weekends are typically when I leave town, that’s just not on the agenda for now. I’m hoping that I can have coffee with my close girlfriends soon or drinks on a patio somewhere.

Nothing to talk about. Blogging was going pretty well for a long time and then I just didn’t have anything to say. I’ve been reading some of my favorite blogs and have noticed that there are a few out there going through the same thing. I ran out of interesting things to say and instead of posting fillers, I decided to take a break. I’m hoping that I can get back in to the blogging routine as I really love sharing my ideas and stories with everyone. Sometimes you need to step back from things to make it seem so much clearer.

Leave a Reply

