Destination…. vacation!

In just over a week I’ll be hopping in my car and setting my sights on a few days getaway. It’s lovely to finally have a “vacation” after not taking one last year, just little trips over the border and back. Everything has been planned and even though there has been some bumps along the way (ahem, never using Hotwire again), I’m really looking forward to it.

I’m not saying where I’m going, but I am saying that I will be having a lot of fun. I’m meticulous when it comes to planning, right down to what time I leave (I have a travel time itinerary) and what days we’ll be doing what. It’s a little too much when it comes to planning, but I want to cram as much as I can into the days I’m away so I can have fun!

In order to afford my vacation I’ve done some tight budgeting and my bills will get paid. I purchased a new car last month and, of course, I have some payments and the insurance set aside. After budgeting to pay bills and have money left over aside from the vacation, I will comfortably be able afford a little getaway.

A few days by the pool will also be included in this vacation prescription. Ahhh, Summer!

Are you getting away this Summer? Where are you going? What is your all time memorable vacation and do you have a place you like to go all the time?

Published by M.

I'm a frequent road tripper with a lot to say, sometimes too much at times. Addicted to shopping, exploring new things, finding happiness, and embracing the different. Come and join me as I write about travel, local finds, and anything being addicted to lattes and shopping.

Leave a comment