Uncategorized

These days…

There’s a chill in the air at night which only means one thing, Autumn is shortly around the corner. With the arrival of Fall I’ve prepared myself and my home for wonderful Fall days and amazing cool nights. When the temperature dips low overnight you can surely bet that I have the bedroom window open and I’m snuggled under cozy blankets. The days are filled with cozy sweaters, long pants and copious amounts of delicious tea.

Speaking of tea… I’ve found a huge love for DavidsTea.  I am so excited that other people have found a love for the tea company as well. I currently have four teas in heavy rotation – Gail’s Cold Remedy, Apres Ski, Salted Caramel and Assam Banaspaty. All are very delicious and I love guzzling them. I’ve become a tea connoisseur over the last few months and there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. I shall be consuming and purchasing more tea… I just found out that they sell Red Velvet Cake tea. What, what?!

I’ve also consume what is my first, and probably last, Pumpkin Spice Latte of the season. You see, I am not a huge pumpkin fan. Not at all. I can only tolerate one little slice of pumpkin pie (and I’ve already had a slice this year, while in Grand Forks, and it was delicious) at Thanksgiving, one is my limit. I don’t like nutmeg, although I recently put nutmeg in french toast mix and it was delicious. Pumpkin is not appealing to me, so I can only tolerate it so much. I do, however, love the salted caramel mocha beverage… hot or warm, it’s just delicious.

Darker, fall like, nail polishes have been purchased. I purchased a grey-purple shade from Rimmel (270- Steel Grey) and while I didn’t like it at first, it has grown on me. Can we just talk about Rimmel’s polish brush design? I love how it’s rounded at the end because it gives perfect professional manicure like application.

With the Fall also comes colds and allergies, both of which I am fighting. The cold isn’t so bad but when it’s mixed with allergies your nose is always running, I’m running a slight fever, ears and eyes are itchy and I am sneezing more than I’d like to be. It’s season of the ragweed so I’m a little congested for the next couple of months.

Aside from a cold and allergy, I’m enjoying this entrance to Fall. It’s one of my favourite seasons and I’m looking forward to cooler days and nights and the wearing of more sweaters.

What have you been up to lately?

1 thought on “These days…”

Leave a Reply

