Uncategorized

Sick Weekend

inbedsick

I’ve been sick for just over a week and it’s not much fun. I finally caught that cold that has been going around and I wish I hadn’t. The cold wasn’t that bad as I wasn’t as congested as I typically get and I wasn’t blowing my nose every single minute of the day. I tried OTC cold medication, didn’t work. The only thing that got me through the first week was ibuprofen, throat lozenges, and plenty of tea.

Now that the cold is gone I am left with laryngitis. What. The. Heck. I give.

Wednesday my voice was going horse, but I made it through the work day. Thursday it was cracking and I had hot tea at my side all day. Went out for Christmas dinner that night and could barely talk… tea was my friend once again. Woke up Friday with barely a voice, called in sick… there was no way I could talk to kids. Saturday I ran Christmas errands with my dad and the voice was not having any of it. I decided that Sunday would be a quiet day and it helped. Lots of fluids and plenty of rest.

I’m thankful this is the last week of school before Christmas break, but I would like my voice to return and then I can feel normal.

Leave a Reply

