Serenity

ducks

The last few days my family has been dealing with some heartbreaking news, so on Saturday I had to go somewhere to have a mind break. I went to my favourite park in the city, a place my mom brought me all the time when I was a baby, and spent a bit with the ducks, geese & a magazine.

The ducks that are at this park are pretty tame, so they walk right up to you (see above photo). I love talking to the ducks/geese and I’m sure they love talking to me too. I had a nice little break, just sitting on a bench and watching nature swim on by on a cool summer day.

Leave a Reply

