A Week In The Life | Life through your eyes

grandforkswknd12

What if you could take a snapshot of your life in a week and share it with others? Starting Monday, September 9 I will be participating in A Week In The Life an idea started by Ali Edwards in 2008.  Ali loves capturing little moments in time and displaying them in a scrapbook, but not your traditional scrapbook – rather, a scrapbook for modern times. She has now made a career in scrapbooking, including penning four books on the subject.

I tried embarking in this project a few years ago, but fell short because I was too busy. This year, I want to change that. This year I want to participate, fully. I will dutifully carry my camera with me at all times (except for when I’m working – photography is not allowed at work), take notes and then document everything once the week is complete. Once you’ve completed documenting, you take all the photographs and notes and turn it into beautiful scrapbooks (including items such as receipts from the week, candy bar wrappers, movie stubs… whatever you like). Then, years from now, you’ll be able to look back on what you accomplished that week.

Don’t know how to get started? Well, Ali has you covered! She explains the basics of documenting and then you just go from there. For examples on how others took on this task, visit the Flickr Week In The Life 2011 page.

I look forward to sharing my week with you. Will you join me?

Leave a Reply

