Uncategorized

Catching Up: School, Influenster, and Life

Hello kind folks! So you’ve probably been wondering what the heck is going on with the blog… well, I’m looking for a change. I wasn’t really feeling the visual format of it, so I changed it. Now I notice that it doesn’t look good at all. So please bear with me while I make the necessary changes.

What have I been up to? Well, aside from trying to make this blog visually appealing, I have been incredibly busy with school. The second (and final term for this school year) is coming to a close very shortly – like, March 10. Reading Week is upon us (Yay! A glorious week off!) and then it will be back to the hustle and bustle and hustle of the last four weeks of classes.

I seriously cannot believe how quickly this school year has flown by. In all my years of being in university, it has never gone by this fast. Perhaps, because, for the first time I am really having a lot of fun. I am enjoying my practicum placement and this is something (teaching) that I am really passionate about, and something I really love. I love my cohorts (fellow students) and I am learning a lot. On Tuesday we had the most fun Curriculum Design class so far – a ton of laughter (we were crying), a little violence (it was in all good fun and no one got hurt – well, almost, but even they laughed), and some great ideas came out of our workshop. I’m also doing really good and for the first time, in forever, I am achieving grades of A – A+. It makes me feel like everything is all worthwhile.

I’m also having trouble in the finance department, but hey, aren’t we all? Being a full-time student makes it difficult to pick up substitute jobs; however, I am picking up quite a few on my afternoons off. Just not quite paying the bills like I had hoped. December was a bad financial month and I had to use all of my student aid funding to play catch up. It sucked. I’m trying my best to keep my head afloat and I just need to get through the next three months.

Recently, I have become the newest member of the Influenster network! Influenster is a network of people who test, review products and share their opinions with the world. I have been chosen for their L’Oreal Paris #HairExpertise campaign and I cannot wait to share the results with you. I received the product yesterday and I am genuinely surprised by the size of the sample product – almost Costco sized!

influenster-loreal

This campaign runs for one month, so be sure to check back regularly for updates!

That is all for now my lovelies. I hope that you are all having a fabulous week and are looking forward to a fabulous weekend. It’s a long weekend here plus, Reading Week starts Monday. I have zero school assignment commitments this weekend so I plan to Netflix and chill… with a glass of wine.

XoXo!

-M.

3 thoughts on “Catching Up: School, Influenster, and Life”

  1. Wow! Someone has been a busy bee. Love getting to read all of your updates.

    Hope you will enjoy your time off..sounds like a much needed break!

    How does one join influenster? It seems like such a cool program to be able to review new products!

    Do you have any other social media I can check you out on?

Leave a Reply

