Teachering….

on

Alright, I totally made up a new word. Forgive me, but my mind is too busy thinking about my final practicum block that I can’t really think of proper words.

I have been so busy as a student teacher that I forgot about this blog. In typical Canadian fashion, I would probably apologize for my absence. However, I will not. I love doing what I am doing, and blogging has taken an extreme place on the back burner until my life calms down. Right now, that doesn’t look like it is in sight until July. Life has become a routine of school (which I am now done the university part), student teaching, and applying for teaching jobs. I’m lucky to get a full 6 hours of sleep!

I hope that you are all having fun doing whatever you are doing. Remember to smile and keep your chin up. It’s okay to go through bad days… I’ve had my fair share over the last few weeks. Just surround yourself with an awesome group of people, and remember to take time for yourself.

In the wise words of Mama RuPaul – “If you can’t love yourself, how the hell you gonna love somebody else?”

Leave a Reply

